Tomorrow is the day

I had an appointment with Dr. Parker, gynecological oncologist, on Friday.  She agreed that I needed to have surgery to remove my ovaries.  I was originally scheduled for surgery on November 20th.  Dr. Riley, my oncologist, was not happy about that date since I am unable to take the Tamoxifen now.  I found out this afternoon that the surgery had been rescheduled for November 8th.  After arranging for time off from work, I received another phone call telling me that the surgery date had been changed again.   It is TOMORROW!

I have to be at University of Louisville hospital at 7:30 tomorrow morning.  I will start the morning off with an ultrasound, chest x-ray, and blood work.  Surgery is scheduled for 11:00 am.  This surgery is usually done on an outpatient basis, but since I had a blood clot recently I have to stay for observation for 23 hours after surgery.  

Hoping that this is the last of surgeries!  What a year. 

 

One thought on “Tomorrow is the day

Leave a Reply

