A bit nervous

Tomorrow I have my 4 month appointments in Louisville.  They were originally scheduled for next Tuesday, but after my recent time spent in the hospital, the appointments have been moved up. 

I will be seeing Dr. Little, my reconstructive surgeon, first.  I am nervous about this appointment because I am developing scar tissue again just like I did around my tissue expanders.  I will find out tomorrow if I will have to have any additional procedures done.  I am hoping that nothing else will have to be done.

I will also be seeing Dr. Riley to see what options I have since I had to stop taking Tamoxifen.  This is the appointment that I am the most nervous/anxious/scared about. 

Tomorrow will be a long day of appointments. 

On a side note, here is the link to our local newspaper.  Today’s issue was about breast cancer awareness.  The entire main section of the paper was pink.  Several breast cancer survivors (including me) are pictured in the article. 

http://www.thenewsenterprise.com/content/faces-breast-cancer-battle-against-disease-relentless-inspiring

 

Leave a Reply

