Changes!

Not only have I changed where my blog is hosted, but I am also changing the overall focus of the blog.  Now that I am finished with my treatment and surgeries, I am looking to focus more on living every day to the fullest, living healthy, and loving your family.  I also hope to add information on how to help lower your chance of a breast cancer recurrence and other helpful information concerning breast cancer.

Since my diagnosis in August 2012, I have lost about 37 pounds and gone from a size Extra Large to a Medium (jeans size 18 down to a 10-12) I am proud to say that I managed to do this while taking massive amounts of steroids while on chemotherapy.  Since chemo has been completed I have continued to lose weight by eating a healthier diet and exercising.  I hope to lose an additional 30 pounds by the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

