September 30, 2012

OUR LITTLE HOUSE

There are so many adjustments that have had to be made during this time.  My family has been used to mom “me” doing everything around the house.  I have been the mom who has taken full control of the house since day 1 and it has been my way of showing that I love my family by taking care of them.  Yes..the kids have had a few chores here and there, but for the most part, I have done everything.

Because of this, we are having major adjustment issues. Nick is trying to take over to make sure that him and the kids are getting everything done.  But since I have always taken care of everything, they don’t even know what needs to be done to keep the house running properly.  So, needless to say, but we are all stressed.

I am not asking for people to come help us with this!!!  I am asking that you pray for us that we can figure out a way to make all of this come together so Nick and the kids can work together to figure out a plan of action.  And pray for me that I can relax my standards and know that right now I can’t do it all and have to accept the help of Nick and the kids and even if something isn’t done the way I would have done it, I have to let it go and be thankful that the job was done.

I have also come to realize that when you do everything for your children that it is not the best thing for them.  I should have been teaching them all along the way and having them help out more and be a part of the running of this house so that when they are out on their own they will know what to do.

Also, please say a prayer for Nick.   He is having such a hard time dealing with all of this.  He is a man who is always in control and fixes things.  He is so out of his element because he can’t fix this.  I can just feel the stress oozing out of him.  And I am so afraid that I am adding to it because I have spoiled the kids so much throughout the years and now he is the one having to deal with that as he tries to get them to step up and help out more.  He is such a loving husband to me and I love him more than anything.

Leave a Reply

