September 24, 2012

SUCCESSFUL DAY

Nick and I went up to Louisville and had my port inserted today.  I had to have it done under general anesthesia because they had to also make an incision in my neck in order to thread the tubing (or whatever it is called…I am still feeling the effects of the anesthesia and cannot focus or think properly).  Dr. Morris said it was similar to getting a central line in my neck.

I came through it very well.  The only issues are the fact that I cannot turn my head well because the incision in my neck hurts, and my throat feels raw from the breathing tube.  Other than that, everything went great. 

Here is a picture of my husband Nick holding my hand before i was taken in to surgery.

Image

Leave a Reply

