October 8, 2012

OVERWHELMED

As most of you are aware, my friend, Stephanie, is planning a yard sale/bake sale for our family next Saturday, October 13th to raise money to help cover some of the medical bills.  When we went to my mom’s house tonight for my sister’s birthday dinner, mom showed me more donations that have have come to us for the sale from people I have never even met.  It is all just overwhelming.  It is amazing how a community can come together at a time like this and work together to take care of one of their own.

This I promise….when I beat this terrible “C” word…I will be right back out there fighting with the others who will be going through this.  Nick and I both promise to “pay it forward” when we are able to.

Leave a Reply

