March 6, 2013

I am starting to get some hair on my head!!!  And it is coming in blonde.  What a huge change for me!!!!  It is very fine and almost white.  I still have no eyebrows and my eyelashes are still falling out…but the hair on my head is a start!

I went to Louisville for the Breast Cancer Survivors weekend retreat and had a great time.  We were provided with a huge amount of useful information on many breast cancer topics.  They had several speakers give talks and everyone was very helpful. I met some incredibly strong women who are have either battled breast cancer or are currently battling cancer.

I am going tomorrow for an orientation for new volunteers for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure.  I am excited to take part in something that can benefit other women going through breast cancer and to help educate women on breast cancer awareness.

I have once again started back to work part time.  I cannot say this enough:  I am so thankful to have such a wonderful and compassionate employer and co-workers.  They have been so understanding through all of this and even with all of the time that I have been out of work due to my cancer, they have supported me and have not put pressure on me to come back to work before my body was ready and able.  They are working with me when it comes to my schedule and work load and have been understanding of my limitations when it comes to the neuropathy in my fingers (typing).

Leave a Reply

