January 13, 2013

I started back to work (very part time) back around the beginning of December.  By the end of December I had to stop going in again because my blood counts were to low.  I am going to try going back again tomorrow.  My counts are still not the greatest, but I am going to try to be very careful.  I am not allowed to be in the waiting room, around patients, or around anyone actively sick.  And here I work in a doctors office.  Sometimes I wonder what I am thinking..seriously!  I don’t think Nick or my mom are happy with my decision to try going back tomorrow.  I have promised to stay away from patients and I have hand sanitizer and masks if needed.  I promise to use the hand sanitizer frequently and to keep my hands away from my face.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have been hit hard with depression and anxiety and even though I have started taking some medication to help me with this, it takes time for the medicine to start working good.  And being at home by myself is not helping me at all.  Last week I stayed in bed until almost noon every day just laying there and thinking.  I finally got up after my mom called and said she was coming to pick me up to get me out of the house.  She did this twice last week.  My mom has her own life and she can’t spend every day making sure I am getting out of bed and getting dressed.

Leave a Reply

