Feb. 18, 2013

The last few chemo treatments really got me down.  I have been so weak and the neuropathy has made it difficult for me to wear shoes or do much with my hands.  I even had a few episodes where I had numbness and tingling around my mouth on my cheeks.  I have been sleeping pretty much non stop for the the past week or more.  More time spent sleeping or at least resting than doing anything else.  I am anxious for the side effects to start going away so I can try to get my life back on track.  I want our family to be back to normal again.  I am ready to put all of this behind us.

This morning I feel stronger than I have any other day in over a week so I am hopeful that I am on my way back up now.  I am ready to start doing my own housework again…as crazy as that may sound!

Leave a Reply

