December 9, 2012

FEELING A LITTLE BETTER

Nick called my oncology doctors office around 3 this afternoon because I was in so much pain.  He spoke to the doctor on call and she was going to call in a prescription for pain medication.  I still had some left over from my surgery in September, so she had Nick go ahead and give me some of it since it was the same thing that she was going to call in.  Nick is supposed to call her back at 7 to give her an update on me.  The pain meds have helped.  I am still having pain, but it is not so bad that I am sitting on the couch crying anymore.  Hopefully it will allow me to get some sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

