December 5, 2012

STARTING TAXOL TOMORROW

I have started my pre-meds for chemo tomorrow.  I had to take 5 steroids pills at 8pm and will have to take another 5 pills at 2 am.  They are taken to help reduce the chance of me having a reaction to the Taxol tomorrow.  I will also receive more pre-meds through my IV before they start chemo.  I have been a nervous wreck today just thinking about starting this new chemo regimen tomorrow.  I don’t know what has been wrong with me today.  I have cried on and off all day and felt sick to my stomach.  I think the sick feeling was due to my nerves being a mess.  I made it through the AC chemo and I know I will make it through the Taxol portion also.  I guess it is just the whole thought of a new “poison” going through my body.  It is scary.

Leave a Reply

