August 31, 2012

PRE-OP APPOINTMENT

Nick and I went to the hospital yesterday for my pre- op visit.  We started out at registration.  They went ahead and had me sign everything for my surgery so I will not have to worry about it on surgery day.  We then met with a very nice nurse who took my vital signs.  After that we went over my medical history, medications, and what would happen on surgery day.  The very nice nurse (I call her that because she was  able to  draw my blood with only one sick) took care of the blood work that my doctor had ordered  and we met with the anesthesiologist who discussed the risks and benefits of anesthesia.

Up until this visit I had been doing pretty good.  After this appointment I have become a basket case.  A nervous wreck.  I am still having a hard time believing that this is even happening to me.  To my family.

Nick is being amazing through all of this.  He is my rock.

Leave a Reply

