April 6, 2013

Totally different topic than the last post!  After working for hours last night sorting through donations and setting up for the sale and then being up and about all day today helping customers and organizing as we went, I am in expander hell.  I guess it isn’t actually the tissue expanders that hurt, but rather the muscles over the expanders.  I am having muscle spasms and I am plain miserable.  I think I am going to go ahead and go to bed since we have another long day ahead of us tomorrow.  I think I way over did it today.

I am so looking forward to my surgery on My 6th and I hope that after the expanders are replaced that I can begin to heal and feel better.  Nick keeps reminding me that it will take time, but it is so frustrating at times when you are used to being active and on the go and suddenly the smallest task is physically difficult.  My doctors have said that it can take up to a year to feel “normal” again after the amount of chemo that I had.  I keep hoping that I will be the exception to that rule and will bounce back quickly.  And now with the amount of pain that I am feeling tonight I am reminded that I have to give my body time.

Leave a Reply

