April 30, 2013

Chemo Angels is an organization that links patients who are going through chemotherapy with a “chemo angel”.   An angel sends weekly packages with a small gift and cards of encouragement to you while you are undergoing cancer treatment.

Here is the link to learn more:  http://www.chemoangels.net

I was assigned two angels while I was going through my treatments.  One of my Angels, whose name just happens to be Angel, lives in Tennessee.  When Nick and I went on vacation last week  I was fortunate enough to get to meet Angel and her husband Josh in person!  They drove for 2 hours (each way!!) to meet us for lunch in Gatlinburg.  Angel is such a sweet lady!  She sent very thoughtful gifts to me along with multiple cards that were sweet, encouraging, and happy. This is a wonderful thing to get involved with if you feel that you have the free time and are interested in making a difference in someone’s life.

Here is a picture of me with my chemo angel, Angel…

Image

Leave a Reply

